Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is the point of 'Expendable'? (Firefight)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • What is the point of 'Expendable'? (Firefight)

    The text of this special rule is very odd and contradictory to the point of meaninglessness. In short, "the unit cannot achieve objectives or count towards VPs, except for Kill Total (so, it does count for VPs) and Strategic Assets." (soooo, it counts for objectives too)

    This appears to be the most blatantly contradictory rule ever written! Why is it even in the book??

  • #2
    Well, kill total and strategic assets are both primary objectives. It's saying that expendable units can't claim secondary objectives.

    It's worded the same in both warpath proper and firefight, but might be more obvious if it just said "can only claim primary objectives".

    Comment


    • #3
      Ahhh, I see. Thank you for the explanation! Flipping through the missions themselves helps to clarify it too; it's just not very clear in the rules for 'Expendable' itself.

      Comment


      • #4
        Yeah, it's pretty easy to miss untill you get into a few games.

        Comment

        Working...
        X