Announcement

Collapse

FORUMS CLOSING

Hi everyone,

This is some advance warning that these forums will be closing shortly. The last day will be the 17th December 2018. We have noticed over the past couple of years that traffic on the forum and regular users have both decreased. As a result we’ve taken the difficult decision to close the forums. We’ll still be able to answer rules questions via social media and we’ll produce articles on the Mantic Blog too.

Many thanks to all of you for your contributions and conversations on the pages here. Special thanks are extended to the moderators who have kept things ticking over for us in the background.

If there is any content you wish to keep, please download and save it before the final closing date.
See more
See less

how to use the grenades?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • how to use the grenades?

    I have been playing all out war for some time now but never used the grenades. Then I read people using sophia with a grenade, but.......

    After reading the core rules and the errata it is still unclear to me how the grenades really work.
    So I roll for location of blast first, say hopefully 6" away from me. With a rolled! the blast is on target. But let's say with 2 dice rolled I score 2 * and 1 !, the blast (doesn't move and) falls over any number of walkers, how do I deal damage? Do I roll twice? once for location and the second time for damage?
    Maybe someone can give me an example
    thanks

  • #2
    The rules say that after you see if you are on target or not: "In either case, make sure you keep a note of the ranged attack score" and then goes on to say that every model in the blast compares its defense roll to this attack roll.

    My group has had some discussion about whether we should have a a house rule that has a separate hit roll and different damage rolls for every target but have decided it is not worth the bother (mainly because grenades are pretty rare in our games)

    Comment

    Working...
    X