Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Laying prone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Laying prone

    So one more...

    Do you lay a walker prone if:

    You win when defending?
    You draw when attacking?

  • #2
    The rules say, when a walker is wounded (without headshot !!!) it is laid prone see pg 14 top.
    For a walker to be wounded in a ranged attack the survivor needs to roll better than the walker's defense (result = no pushback just prone).
    For a walker to be wounded in melee attacking, the survivor needs to roll equal to or better than the walker (result = pushback and prone).
    For a walker to be affected in melee defending, the survivor needs to roll equal to or better than the walker (result = pushback).

    See pg 13, 23 and 24 of the core rulebook.

    To answer your question, when defending (pg24 resolve damage) you can't damage the walker so it is not laid prone.

    This is how I interpret the rules. I hope it helps.

    kind regards

    Comment

    Working...
    X