Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does Stealth penalize, Lightning Bolt, Fireball, and Breath Attack?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does Stealth penalize, Lightning Bolt, Fireball, and Breath Attack?

    Do those spells and abilities suffer a -1 to hit because of Stealth?

  • #2
    No. Fireball never suffers any penalty, and the only modifier applicable to Lightning Bolt or Breath Weapons is cover but only if you are playing with the Clash of Kings 2017 tournament pack rules.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by TarcMaylor View Post
      No. Fireball never suffers any penalty, and the only modifier applicable to Lightning Bolt or Breath Weapons is cover but only if you are playing with the Clash of Kings 2017 tournament pack rules.
      In CoK 2017, Fireball is affected by cover.

      Comment


      • #4
        Cover yes - stealth no. Can't remember if tbe new Clash rules spells get hit though.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Sceleris View Post
          Cover yes - stealth no. Can't remember if tbe new Clash rules spells get hit though.
          Previous to the new clash rules they didn't take cover penalties. In the clash rules though fireball, breaath weapon and lightning take cover penalty only, not stealth.

          Comment


          • #6
            what Thorgrim said

            Comment

            Working...
            X