Announcement

Collapse

FORUMS CLOSING

Hi everyone,

This is some advance warning that these forums will be closing shortly. The last day will be the 17th December 2018. We have noticed over the past couple of years that traffic on the forum and regular users have both decreased. As a result we’ve taken the difficult decision to close the forums. We’ll still be able to answer rules questions via social media and we’ll produce articles on the Mantic Blog too.

Many thanks to all of you for your contributions and conversations on the pages here. Special thanks are extended to the moderators who have kept things ticking over for us in the background.

If there is any content you wish to keep, please download and save it before the final closing date.
See more
See less

Mind Storm targeting questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mind Storm targeting questions

    On the Mind Storm spell, it states that you don't need LOS to target an enemy, but under the Ranged Attack rules (pg. 27) it states you can't target an enemy model that is engaged with a friendly model. I'm thinking the Mind Storm wizard doesn't have a shot on an enemy that is engaged with a friendly model. Am I correct?

    Thanks ahead of time for any feedback.

  • #2
    You are correct, page 30 (magic) states: "All spells are ranged attacks using a cast action. Unless specified otherwise, normal LOS, ranged targeting rules and damage resolution apply."
    As you said, Mind storm specifies it doesn't need LOS, but it doesn't specify it can target an engaged model, so you still apply normal targeting rules.

    Comment

    Working...
    X