I am new to KoW and want advice.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am new to KoW and want advice.

Hello everyone, I am a new player to tabletop and was wondering what orc army composition.

What do you guys think of this army composition.
    Attached Files

Comment

Wow, that's a lot of trolls. Welcome to this wonderful game. You seem to have no inspiring? That reroll really helps when you get some damage. Get you some of that goodness.
      The rest I will leave to more experienced ork players

Comment

Welcome to Kings of War! Always good to see new players come around.

Anyhows, on your army composition:

Trolls aren't the best at taking damage and sticking around. They are large infantry and therefore don't have the best nerve in the game. They are a hybrid unit that can take a bit of damage and do quite a bit as well due to 18 attacks at CS(2). I'd drop a few trolls for one or two dedicated units that can soak up the charges from heavy hitters. Orcs have access to hordes of ax with def 5 and 20/22 nerve; which are superb at this role.

Your army would also benefit from some faster elements. Maybe drop a regiment of moreax (great units, but I wouldn't take 3) for a regiment of gore riders or maybe take a krudger on a (mounted) slasher?

as Rakkoon said, you really want some inspiration. I'd take at least 3 inspiration sources @ 2k points. One is easy, add the inspiring talisman to your godspeaker for 20 points. For the others; I;d take flaggers.

Good luck!

Comment

How about this one?
          Attached Files

Comment

I think this one should be great.
            Attached Files

Comment

I'll tell you the same thing I told Bradsterius , who will probably agree now that he's gotten really stuck into the game.

Build 1 list, play it, over and over, then think about your weaknesses, and tweak in small increments. The list is never going to win for you.

Comment

Looks good, try it out and let us know how it worked for you

Comment