Announcement

Collapse

FORUMS CLOSING

Hi everyone,

This is some advance warning that these forums will be closing shortly. The last day will be the 17th December 2018. We have noticed over the past couple of years that traffic on the forum and regular users have both decreased. As a result we’ve taken the difficult decision to close the forums. We’ll still be able to answer rules questions via social media and we’ll produce articles on the Mantic Blog too.

Many thanks to all of you for your contributions and conversations on the pages here. Special thanks are extended to the moderators who have kept things ticking over for us in the background.

If there is any content you wish to keep, please download and save it before the final closing date.
See more
See less

Diagonal movement?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Diagonal movement?

    Hi guys, mayby you can help me with a rules question?

    I think I get the rules for moving diagonaly, but a couple of days ago I encounterd a situation where we didn't really know how to proceed. In short: can a model move diagonaly if the adjacent squares are occupied by a wall and an enemys frontal arc?
    The frontal arc doesn't hinder movement, but a model moving into it must stop. Should I interpret this so that you can't move diagonaly past an enemy or that it's totaly fine? See the image for an example.

    Cheers mates! Diagonal förflyttning.jpg

  • #2
    You only have to be able to move into the square for the diagonal movement to be allowed. Since you are not breaking away, you could enter the front arc square so the diagonal movement is allowed. If you were breaking away you would not be allowed to move into either of the two squares (one front arc other wall) so would not be able to make the diagonal move.
    Dungeon Saga Content: Unofficial FAQ, Mission Reviews, QuickStart Character Creation Guide, Expanded AI Rules, Pre Made Bosses

    http://twilight40k.blogspot.com/p/so...-saga-ind.html

    Comment


    • #3
      Awesome, thanks for the quick response! =)

      Comment

      Working...
      X